This year’s European Film Awards (EFAs) Grand Finale will be streamed live from the Futurium in Berlin on Saturday 12 December, at 20.00 CET (22.00 Turkish time) and Istanbul Film Festival will be among an international network of streaming and broadcasting partners hosting the awards ceremony live on its website. Celebrating the nominees and winners of the various categories of the 2020 European Film Awards given by the European Film Academy, which now unites 3,800 European film professionals.

Click for the live stream

The complete list of nominees can be found on the academy’s official website.

German TV host and film buff Steven Gätjen will be presenting the EFA Awards hosted by Marion Döring, Mike Downey, Agnieszka Holland & Wim Wenders. Presenting the awards will be a great group of Berlin-based European actresses and actors, among them Emily Atef, Louis Hofmann, Vicky Krieps, Annabelle Mandeng, Kida Khodr Ramadan, Tyron Ricketts and Maryam Zaree, with the special participation of Icelandic actress Halldóra Geirharðsdóttir.

Announcing – for the first time – the nominations for the LUX European Audience Film Award by the European Parliament and the European Film Academy and in partnership with the European Commission and Europa Cinemas.

Apart from decade-long, relentless creative activity with one of Iceland's most acclaimed acts Múm, Gunnar Örn Tynes has worked as musician and producer on high profile movie and TV productions such as Joker, Chernobyl, Mary Magdalene, The Hate U Give and the Icelandic TV series Trapped.

Viktor Orri Árnason is one of Iceland's most profiled instrumentalists and composers, having conducted and created arrangements for Jóhann Jóhannsson, Hildur Guðnadóttir, Dustin O’Halloran and Nils Frahm amongst many others. He is also the violin and viola voice behind renowned string library manufacturer Spitfire’s Evolutions editions.

This year, Gunnar Örn Tynes and Viktor Orri Árnason team up with composer Kriton Klingler-Ioannides to commit their talent to creating the music for the online EFA 2020 Award Ceremony.

As a special music act from Harpa Concert Hall, Reykjavik: Gyða Valtýsdóttir and Kjartan Sveinsson will perform their song “Liquidity”.